SREE CHAITANYA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGICAL SCIENCES (Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to J.N.T.U.H., Hyderabad)



ANTI- RAGGING COMMITTEE

DATE OF MEETING :- 25-04-2024 VENUE :- SEMINAR HALL

The following items were discussed during the meeting:

- (i) Formation of Anti-Ragging Committee inclusive of Police personal, Parent representatives and student representatives.
- (ii) Attending District Level anti-ragging committee meetings Sending reports instantaneously to state monitoring cell within 24 hours if there is ragging.
- (iii) Creating awareness among students about the punishment for ragging Action to be taken to curb ragging in the campus and hostels.
- (iv) Drug abuse that leads to ragging to be monitored.
- (v) Facilitating students to contact committee members by providing them with the Toll free Mobile number, Counseling Cell, Student Mentoring team and Counseling Psychologist.
- (vi) Students Counseling Cell is functioning in the College. Mentoring of students is alsofollowed in the institution.
- (vii) As per government rule online Anti-ragging affidavit to be filled in by students withundertaking from parents.

Principal

Sree Chaitanya Institute of Technological Science I.M.D. Colony, KARIMNAGAR (T.S`

LMD Colony, Thimmapoor, Karimnagar - 505 527 Ph: 9000993703, 8978789678 www.scit.ac.in, e-mail: scits.knr@gmail.com

SREE CHAITANYA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGICAL SCIENCES

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to J.N.T.U.H., Hyderabad)



SCIT /ANTI-RAGGING/2024

ORDER

The Anti-Ragging Committee / Anti Ragging Squad constituted on 25/04/2024, with the following members, to prevent the Ragging activities/incidents in the campus and surrounding areas of the campus and take the precautionary measures for prohibition of ragging incidents. Anti Ragging Committee:

S.No	Name	Position	Designation	Contact No.
1	Dr. A. Prasad Raju	Chairman	Principal	9000993703
2	K.Srujan Reddy	Member	Inspector of Police, Karimnagar	8328651190
3	Mrs.P. Jayalaxmi	Member	R.I Govt. TS, Karimnagar	9866592393
4	Mr. Musuku Laxma Reddy	Member	Press/Media	9440067979
5	Dr. Ananthula Sathish Kumar	Member	Venkat Foundation (NGO)	9440121943
6	Dr. G. Srinivas	Member	Assoc. Professor	9849443731
7	Mr.P. Balakishan	Member	Administrative Officer	9848802784
8	Dr. Giriraj Prajapathi	Member	Assoc. Professor	9849443731
9	Dr. N.Srinivas	Member	Assoc. Professor	9866592393
10	Mrs.Ch. Usha Bhavani	Member	Asst. Professor	8897976033
11	Mrs. D. Santhoshi Kumari	Member	Asst. Professor	9573884584
12	Mr.T. Nagaraju	Member	Librarian	9441405019
13	Mr. Balalingam	Member	Parent	9908252593
14	Mr.V. Srinivas	Member	Parent	8686713072
15	Ms.K.Sanju., B.Tech-CSE, IV-Year	Member	Student	8464032826
16	Mr.K.Ganesh., MBA I-Year	Member	Student	9492940074
17	Mr.M. Sai Shiva., B.Tech CSM I- Year	Member	Student	8978589545
18	Ms. Banda Loukya MBA II-Year	Member	Student	8688209368

Anti-Ragging Squad:

S.No	Name	Position	Designation	Contact No.
1	Dr. P. Kishor	Chairman	Head of the CSE Dpt.	9676445121
2	Dr. M.Sampath Kumar	Convener	Assoc.Professor EEE Dept.	9849072929
3	Dr. M. Ramnaresh	Member	Head of the MBA Dept.	8897749221
4	Mrs. K. Manjula	Member	Asst. professor, MBA Dept.	7386611815
5	Mr.J. Madusudhan Rao	Member	Asst. professor, Math Dept.	9441557259
6	Mr.M. Naveen	Member	Asst. professor, ECE Dept.	8919618871

Copy to Administrative Office **Copy to All Committee Members** Copy to All Head of the Departments and All Department Notice Boards I.M.D. Colony, KARIMNAGAR (T.S)

Principal Sree Chaitanya Institute of Technological Sciences

PRINCIPAL

LMD Colony, Thimmapoor, Karimnagar - 505 527 Ph: 9000993703, 8978789678 www.scit.ac.in, e-mail: scits.knr@gmail.com