SREE CHAITANYA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGICAL SCIENCES (Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to J.N.T.U.H., Hyderabad)



GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE

DATE OF MEETING :- 05.09.2023 VENUE :- SEMINAR HALL

Grievance Redressal System is a vital part of any administration. It is the responsibility of the college administration to provide a secure and contented environment to all its staff and students. The Grievance Redressal Committee has been formed in the college as per the UGC guidelines to redress the grievances of both the staff and the students. Since the inception of the college, the committee has been under the direct purview of the Principal.

The following items were discussed during the meeting:

- To listen, record and scrutinize the grievances submitted to them by the Staff and Students and take necessary steps immediately.
- To accept written grievances from students and staff related to the system.
- To create and implement a mechanism to handle the reported grievances.
- To forward the findings to the Management if necessary for further action.
- To attend to the grievances based on the authenticity and gravity of the criticisms made.
- To represent the grievances to the concerned section which may include maintenance, transport, academic, amenities etc.
- To convene periodical meetings to discuss whether the grievances have been settled.
- To make a follow-up of these matters at regular intervals till their final disposal.
- To maintain strict confidentiality, if necessary.

Principal Sree Chaitanya Institute of Technological Sciences I.M.D. Colony, KARIMNAGAR (T.S)

LMD Colony, Thimmapoor, Karimnagar - 505 527 Ph: 9000993703, 8978789678 www.scit.ac.in, e-mail: scits.knr@gmail.com SREE CHAITANYA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGICAL SCIENCES (Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to J.N.T.U.H., Hyderabad)



Grievance Redressal Committee Members

Name of the Staff

- 1. Dr. A. Prasad Raju, Principal & Professor, EEE Dept.
- 2. Dr. N. Uday Kumar, Asso. Prof., MBA Dept.
- 3. Dr. M. Sampath Kumar, Asst. Prof. EEE Dept.
- 4. Dr. P. Kishor, HOD & Assoc. Prof. CSE Dept.
- 5. Dr. P. Veerendar Kumar, Asst. Prof. English Dept.
- 6. Mr. P. Sravan Kumar, HOD & Asst. Prof. EEE Dept.
- 7. Mr. V. Praveen kumar, HOD & Asst. Prof. ECE Dept.
- 8. Mr. M. RamNaresh, HOD & Asst. Prof. MBA Dept.
- 9. Mrs. G. Swetha, Asst. Prof. Chemistry Dept.
- 10. Mr. D. Santhosh, I/C Academics & Asst. Prof. ECE Dept.
- 11. Mr. K. Chandra Sena Chary, TPO & Asst. Prof. CSE Dept.
- 12. Mrs. D. Kavitha, Asst. Prof. ECE Dept.
- 13. Mrs. R. Haritha, Asst. Prof. CSE Dept.
- 14. Mrs. K. Manjula, Asst. Prof. MBA Dept.
- 15. Mr. T. Nagaraju, Librarian
- 16. Mrs. B.Anusha, Asst. Prof. Physics Dept.
- 17. Mrs. R.Anusha, Asst. Prof. ECE Dept.
- 18. Mrs. M. Swapna, Asst. Prof. ECE Dept.
- 19. Mrs. D.Santhoshi, Asst. Prof. MBA Dept.
- 20. Mr. M. Srikanth, Asst. Prof. EEE Dept.

Designation Chairman Member Member

PRINCIPAL

Principal Sree Chaitanya Institute of Technological Sciences I.M.D. Colony, KARIMNAGAR (T.S)

LMD Colony, Ihimmapoor, Karimnagar - 505 527 Ph: 9000993703, 8978789678 www.scit.ac.in, e-mail: scits.knr@gmail.com