SREE CHAITANYA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGICAL SCIENCES (Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to J.N.T.U.H., Hyderabad)



MINORITY CELL

DATE OF MEETING :- 08.09.2023

VENUE

: - SEMINAR HALL

Minority Cell is constituted for the purpose of empowering the students belonging to minority communities studying in the institution.

The institution upholds the right of each student to education. The institution is keen on serving the educational and cultural needs of the students of minority communities along with the students belonging to varied caste, creed and religions. Minority Cell basically aims at facilitating the minority students to excel in academics and personality development.

OBJECTIVES:

- 1. To enhance equal opportunities for education of minorities.
- 2. To create awareness among the minority students regarding various scholarship facilities by the state government and UGC.
- 3. To facilitate financial support to students from minority communities, government agencies and other sources.
- 4.To ensure provision for creating a safe and secure environment for the students.
- 5. To encourage enrolment for career orientation programs which would in turn empower and equip them with the necessary skills to choose suitable career options.
- 6. To ensure protection and reservation as provided in the Constitution of India.

Principal

Sree Chaitanya Institute of Technological Sciences I.M.D. Colony, KARIMNAGAR (T.S)

SREE CHAITANYA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGICAL SCIENCES

SREE CHAITANYA
EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to J.N.T.U.H., Hyderabad)

Minutes of the Meeting

The Minority Cell was constituted comprising a convener and four members. The convener conveyed the aims and objectives of the Cell on **08.09.2023**. The cell discussed various scholarships given to the students. The Cell gave necessary information to the office staff regarding the minority students.

The Minority Cell Committee members are

Name of the Staff	Designation
1. Dr. A. Prasad Raju, Principal & Professor, EEE Dept.	Chairman
2. Dr. P. Kishor, HOD & Asst. Prof. CSE Dept.	Member
3. Dr. M. RamNaresh, HOD & Asst. Prof. MBA Dept.	Member
4. Mr. P. Sravan Kumar, HOD & Asst. Prof. EEE Dept.	Member
5. Mr. V. Praveen Kumar, HOD & Asst. Prof. ECE Dept.	Member
6. Mr. Mohammad Mohisin, Asst.Prof., Civil Dept.	Member
7. Mrs. K.Manjula, Asst.Prof., MBA Dept	Member
8. Mrs. Shaguftha Basheer, Asst. Prof. CSE Dept.	Member
9. Mrs. D.Santhoshi, , Asst.Prof, MBA Dept.	Member
10. Mrs. K.Shilpika Asst. Prof. CSE Dept.	Member

Principal
Sree Chaitanya Institute of Technological Sciences
L.M.D. Colony, KARIMNAGAR (T.S.)