



OBC CELL COMMITTEE

DATE OF MEETING :- 08.09.2023

VENUE

:- SEMINAR HALL

The OBC Cell in the college has been established with the purpose to empower the OBC students and resolve their issues. The main purpose of this cell is to deal with representations received from Other Backward Classes (OBC) Candidates regarding their admission, scholarships and other similar matters in the College. OBCs Cell provide comprehensive, preventive and proactive services to all such students enrolled for various academic programmes. The goal of the cell is to enhance the psychological wellbeing of OBC students

The following Points were discussed during the meeting:

- 1. The OBC cell convener proposes aims & objectives of the cell.
- 2.Discussed about the schemes and scholarships provided by government for the OBC students.
- 3. The scholarships regarding OBC were communicated to the students and necessary guidance was provided.
- **4.**Discussed about the representations received from other backward classes(OBC) students regarding their admission, scholarship and other similar matters in the college.

Any other Matter

Principal

Sree Chaitanya Institute of Technological Sciences 1.M.D. Colony, KARIMNAGAR (T.S)

SREE CHAITANYA

INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGICAL SCIENCES

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to J.N.T.U.H., Hyderabad)



OBC CELL COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Name of the Staff	Designation
1. Dr. A. Prasad Raju, Principal & Professor, EEE Dept.	Chairman
2. Dr. Giriraj Kumar Prajapati, Professor, ECE Dept.	Member
3. Dr. N. Srinivas, Professor, CSE Dept.	Member
4. Dr. G. Srinivas, Professor, MBA Dept.	Member
5. Dr. P. Kishor, HOD & Asst. Prof. CSE Dept.	Member
6. Dr. M. Sampath Kumar, I/C Exams & Asst. Prof. EEE Dept.	Member
7. Dr. M. RamNaresh, HOD & Asst. Prof. MBA Dept.	Member
8. Mr. P. Sravan Kumar, HOD & Asst. Prof. EEE Dept.	Member
9. Mr. V. Praveen Kumar, HOD & Asst. Prof. ECE Dept.	Member
10. Mrs. B.Anusha, Asst. Prof. Physics Dept.	Member
11. Mrs. D. Santhoshi, Asst. Prof. MBA Dept.	Member
12. Mrs. G.Swetha, Asst. Prof. Chemistry Dept.	Member
13. Mrs. K.Shilpika Asst. Prof. CSE Dept.	Member
14. Dr. P. Veerendar Kumar, Asst. Prof. English Dept.	Member
15. Mrs. R. Anusha, Asst. Prof. ECE Dept.	Member
16. Mrs. CH.Swathi, Asst. Prof. MBA Dept.	Member
17. Mr. T. Nagaraju, Librarian	Member
18. Mr. K. Raj Kumar, Asst. Prof. ECE Dept.	Member
19. Mrs. N.Suma, Asst. Prof. ECE Dept.	Member
20. Mr. M. Srikanth, Asst. Prof. EEE Dept.	Member

Principal
Sree Chaitanya Institute of Technological Sciences
I.M.D. Colony, KARIMNAGAR (T.S)