



## SC/ST CELL COMMITTEE

DATE OF MEETING

:- 05.09.2023

**VENUE** 

:- SEMINAR HALL

The SC/ST Cell, a statutory body has been constituted by the Ministry of Human Resource Management (MHRD), Government of India (GOI) in the erstwhile BEC to safeguard the interests of the SC/ST students and employees of the Institute as per the instructions of MHRD, GOI from time to time.

The main aim of the Cell is to monitor the guidelines issued by the University Grants Commission and by the department of Ministry of Social Welfare Government of Telangana from time to time.

To see that all the directions given by the Government, Central, State and U.G.C in their circulars Issued from time to time in respect of reservation are strictly followed.

To see that possible necessary facilities like Hostel, Scholarships, Reservation fellowships, Book facilities etc. Provided by the central and State Government, reach the SC/ST candidates

The SC/ST Cell activities are:

- The SC/ST Cell has taken up the problems of the SC/ST students and employees with the university authorities and has solved some of them amicably.
- The cell, in the ultimate analysis, has been a user-friendly counselor to all SC/ST employees and students

## **Minutes of Meeting**

Minutes of meeting of SC/ST cell for the academic year 2023-2024 held on 05-09-2023. And the agenda for the meeting is described below:

- 1. The review of issues discussed in previous meetings was taken
- 2. Cell gives necessary information given to the office staff regarding SC and ST students.
- 3. Follow up of scholarships was taken.

Principal

Sree Chaitanya Institute of Technological Sciences

1.M.D. Colony, KARIMNAGAR (T.S)

## SREE CHAITANYA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGICAL SCIENCES (Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to J.N.T.U.H., Hyderabad)



## **SC/ST CELL** members are:

Name of the Staff	Designation
1. Dr. A. Prasad Raju, Principal & Professor, EEE Dept.	Chairman
2. Dr. Giriraj Kumar Prajapati, Professor, ECE Dept.	Member
3. Dr. N. Srinivas, Professor, CSE Dept.	Member
4. Dr. P. Kishor, HOD & Asst. Prof. CSE Dept.	Member
5. Dr. M. Sampath Kumar, I/C Exams & Asst. Prof. EEE Dept.	Member
6. Dr. M. RamNaresh, HOD & Asst. Prof. MBA Dept.	Member
7. Mr. P. Sravan Kumar, HOD & Asst. Prof. EEE Dept.	Member
8. Mr. V. Praveen Kumar, HOD & Asst. Prof. ECE Dept.	Member
9. Mr. G. Srinivas, HOD & Asst. Prof. H&S Dept.	Member
10. Mr. D. Santhosh, I/C Academics & Asst. Prof. EEE Dept.	Member
11. Mrs. CH.Devendra Asst. Prof. Chemistry Dept.	Member
12. Mrs. K.Jeevitha Asst. Prof. CSE Dept.	Member
13. Mrs.T.Jamuna, Asst. Prof. Physics Dept.	Member
14. Mrs. R. Anusha, Asst. Prof. ECE Dept.	Member
15. Mrs. Neelima Steela Gowsika, Asst. Prof. MBA Dept.	Member
16. Mrs. M.Swapna, Asst. Prof. ECE Dept.	Member
17. Mrs. R.Anusha, Asst. Prof. ECE Dept.	Member
18. Mr. A.Rajashekar, Asst. Prof. EEE Dept.	Member

Principal
Sree Chaitanya Institute of Technological Sciences
L.M.D. Colony, KARIMNAGAR (T.S)